2018 Fixture

Come and join us for a fun family day out at the Thurlow Hunt Point to Point which is now on Saturday 28th April 2018 at Horseheath Racecourse near Haverhill

Pony races start at 1:00pm

Main races start at 2:00pm

Numerous stalls and food outlets as well as a beer tent

Entry Fees:
Adults £12 per person
Children under 12 years old free
Young Farms with 2018 Membership Card (to be shown on the gate) £5 per person



1ST Race – EA Club Members – The Vestey Trophy

                                    HORSE                                                         OWNER

1st                               Neumond                                                Mrs Judy Wilson

2nd                             Counting Stars                                       Mr Robert Boyce

3rd                              Mr Raj                                                     Mr John Nelson


2nd Race – The PPORA Novice Riders – The Bill Stamp Memorial Trophy

1st                               Susquehanna River                              Mr Sam Bullard

2nd                             Roberto Pegasus                                    Mr Tom Ellis

3rd                              Horatio Caine                                        Miss C Chugg


3rd Race – The Ladies Open  – The Paley-Tuke Cup

1st                               Oh Toodles                                              Mrs Caroline Robinson

2nd                             Celtic Silver                                                 Mrs R Hayward

3rd                              Houseparty                                               Ms G Howell


4th Race – The Mens’ Open – The Greene King Challenge Salver

1st                               Thetalkinghorse                                    Mrs M Moody

2nd                             Legal Legend                                          Mr J Connell

3rd                              Curraigflemens                                     Mr J Hyde


5th Race – The Restricted Race – George Long Farmers Challenge Cup

1st                               Urban Storm                                           Mr Norman Thomas

2nd                             Brianogue                                                Mr B Tulloch

3rd                              Mazurati                                                  Mrs Carolyn Kendrick


6th Race – The Open Maiden – The Fingask Trophy

1st                               Pettistree                                                 Mr Adam Signy

2nd                             Age of Heroes                                         Mr Michael Kemp

3rd                              Bollin Ali                                                 Mr Fraser Marshall