About the Thurlow

Our Masters, Hunt Staff & Committee Members

The Thurlow Hunt is a pack of hounds registered with the Masters of Foxhounds Association (MFHA).  

We maintain a pack of hounds and undergo legal hunting activities during the hunting season. We also run hunt events, fund raisers, information evenings and other activities associated with the hunting community.

The Thurlow Hunt is overseen and managed by four joint Masters.

The Masters

Joint Master
Rowley Fenwick
Joint Master
Robin Vestey
Joint Master
Vick Vestey
Joint Master

Hunt Staff

Elliott Stokes
1st Whipper-in
Jake Walden
2nd Whipper-In
Thomas Hopkins
Stud Groom
Laura Byford

The Committee

John Sharp
Mel sharp
Nick Duthie
Financial Controller
James Hough

The Committee Members

robert Bell  
Georgie Taylor
Sara Wallwin
Fi Burnside
Cheryl Claydon
Mary Maitland
Pam Forbes
John Gouldstone
Peter Maddever

Supported by